Skip to main content
Version: 3.0.0-beta8

Delete a Chaos Scenario


If required, it is possible to delete a chaos scenario schedule that you no longer wish to run against your application.

note

This also means that all the runs corresponding to that chaos scenario will also be deleted.

Before you begin

You can learn about the concept of chaos scenarios here and how to schedule your first chaos scenario here.

1. Go to the chaos scenarios sections

In the Chaos Scenario page, go to the Schedules tab and click on the options menu for the specific schedule you wish to delete:

2. Click on the Delete chaos scenario option

After opening the options menu and clicking on the Delete chaos scenario option, you'll see a prompt in order to confirm your action. Please ensure that you want to delete the selected chaos scenario and click the Delete button:

3. The Chaos Scenario has been deleted

You will observe that the chaos scenario no longer appears in the list of schedules and has been removed.

As stated above, we observe that the runs have been removed as well.

Learn more